Contact Us

Stream to Twitter & Periscope via Livestream Studio

Livestream Studio integrates with and streams directly to Periscope. 

Navigate to the Stream tab and select Periscope as your streaming provider.

Click Sign in to Periscope.

This will open your web browser to Periscope's login page. If your browser does not automatically come to the front of your screen, you may need to manually switch over to it. Do not exit Studio.

This will not work if Microsoft Edge is your default browser. Set Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox as your Windows default browser in order to log in.

Log in to Periscope and authorize Studio to access your Periscope account. This is necessary in order for the two applications to communicate to each other.

 

Once authorized, you can close your browser and go back to Studio.

 

In the Stream module, give your stream a title and select your quality.

720p is the streaming quality profile that is recommended by Periscope. 1080p and above are not supported.

Click the gearwheel on the upper right side to set your aspect ratio and your default network to stream with.

 

When you have configured these settings, click the gearwheel again to collapse this menu.

Below the stream name is a small Twitter bird icon. By default, it is blue, indicating that the stream to Periscope will also be tweeted to the Twitter account connected to your Periscope account. If you do not want your stream on Twitter, click the bird icon to disable it.

Clicking the gearwheel in the popup menu will allow you to choose which of your available network connections you will send your stream though (this example only has one).

Below this, you can specify a network to use if you wish to stream using a network different from your default set network. This is handy if you intend to add other providers and wish to use different connection types for each stream.

When you are ready to start streaming, click Go Live in the bottom right corner.

When your event is over, click the red Streaming button to end the stream.

 

When you stream ends, you can see information about your viewers and for how long you streamed. Choose to either save your video on demand or delete it.

Have more questions? Submit a request