Customers who own any of our Broadcaster products can stream to their Livestream events regardless if they pay for a subscription or not. We allow this exception as the Broadcasters stream only to Livestream and no other streaming provider.
If your trial or subscription has expired, you can still pair your Broadcaster Pro, Broadcaster mini, or Broadcaster V1 to your account. Once the pairing is complete, you will be able to create events and go live again with limited features without paying for a plan. Please note that you may need to refresh the page after you have finished pairing in order to see the Create Event button.
Limitations of using your account this way are:
- Events are deleted 30 days after they are created.
- Viewers must be logged into a Livestream account in order to see your events.
- No embedding, privacy, simulcasting, or revenue generating features unless you subscribe to a paid plan.
If you are currently on an active 30-day trial and you have a Broadcaster paired, your account will remain on the trial until the 30-day period is up, after which it will switch to this limited-feature free plan.
If you unpair your Broadcaster from your account after your subscription or trial expires, you will no longer be able to create events or go live.