As a Producer on the New Livestream, you can interact with your viewers during your Live Broadcast and moderate the conversation with controls such as deleting comments and banning viewers.
To the right of your live active player on your event feed, is an area where your viewers can chat, interact and comment on your broadcast.
Currently in order to participate in the Chat/Comment area of an event the viewer must have an active New Livestream Account.
Here is what the chat will look for the viewer when Live on your event:
Live Chat Moderation
Along with chatting, you can moderate the conversation. If you find a viewer has left an inappropriate message on your comments section you can choose to delete that comment from the feed.
To moderate the chat, Simply find the specific comment left by the viewer and click the circled arrow icon that appears to their Right.
Chat Moderation Options
- Delete Comment: Choosing this option will delete that specific comment made by the user. All other comments made by the user will still be viewable and appear.
- Ban Viewer: This option will delete ALL COMMENTS made by the user on the chat feed. It will also mean the user will no longer be able to leave any further comments on the feed.
They will also not be able to leave comments on any further events you have.
Comments/Chat on Video Posts
Once you have completed live broadcast, you will be prompted to publish your recorded broadcast to your feed. When publishing the recorded clip to your feed, all chats left on the Live chat section will appear as comments below the Video post as seen below
Even though no longer live, you still have the ability to delete comments that you may have missed during the live feed, as well as Ban Viewers after the fact. Simply go across directly from the user/comment you wish to delete and click on the circled arrow icon.
Disabling the Chat and Comments [Premium & Enterprise]
Premium & Enterprise account holders have the ability to disable chat and comments. To do so, visit the event settings page by clicking the cogwheel icon () on the top right corner of the event poster within your Profile. Scroll down to the bottom of the page where you'll find the following options:
Deactivating the "Enable Live Chat" option will disable the Chat.
Deactivating the "Enable Post Commenting" will disable posts on your existing recordings and posts.
Related Article: How do I participate in chat or comment on events?
Related Article: Preferences settings in Livestream for Producers